Review THE GRAHAM BONNET BAND ‘Day Out in Nowhere’

Graham Bonnet is known as an excellent rock singer and there have been many occasions for the vocalist to present his excellent voice. Alcatrazz, Rainbow and Michael Schenker Group are just a few bands, Bonnet has been part of.

From time to time the frontman also unleashes solo album of which ‘The Book’, released in 2016, was the latest to date. These days, Bonnet brings with ‘Day Out in Nowhere’ the follow-up album to the record stores. This time though it is The Graham Bonnet Band that unleash eleven new songs, which means, that next to the singer also original members Beth-Ami Heavenstone and Conrado Pesinato are on board. The trio is the core line-up that worked on the album with the latter two being also the producers of ‘Day Out in Nowhere’. In addition, Bonnet invited some guests to contribute to the album. John and Mike Tempesta, Jeff Loomis and Don Airey, they all added some excellent musical moments to an album that stands for fine crafted melodic rock.

Nothing on this album is boring or lengthy. From the first note to the last tone, each of the songs is a well-done rocker. Catchy melodies, hooks and enough riffpower have proved a recipe for energetic rock music and Bonnet makes use of the entire toolkit.

‘Imposter’ is the opener, a song with a great punch and a chorus that unfolds right away. It is a typical Bonnet tune being the starting point into the album. Songs like the title track ‘Day Out in Nowhere’ are grooving ones with an ease before the band shifts gears. ‘The Sky is Alive’ is an up-tempo track and these nuances each song provides ensure the good flow of the album. A darker vibe dominates while listening to ‘When We’re Asleep’, followed by a classic rock firework called ‘It’s Just a Frickin’ Song’. Don Airey’s keyboard is an excellent addition and make you feel like going back to the ‘80s sound of rock.

‘Day Out in Nowhere’ showcases experienced experts at work. The Graham Bonnet Band offer a cool and rocking longplayer with songs that are all a treat for ears.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. Imposter
  2. Twelve Steps To Heaven
  3. Brave New World (ft. Roy Z)
  4. Uncle John
  5. Day Out In Nowhere
  6. The Sky Is Alive
  7. David’s Mom
  8. When We’re Asleep (ft. Mike Tempesta, John Tempesta)
  9. It’s Just A Frickin’ Song (ft. Don Airey)
  10. Jester (ft. Jeff Loomis)
  11. Suzy (Orchestra)

Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Hard Rock

Release Date EU: May 13th, 2022



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: