CD review DEWOLFF ‘Wolffpack’

Not being on tour means more time to work on new song ideas. Holland’s flagship rockers DeWolff made use of this option after the trio had to end their at the time ongoing ‘Tascam Tapes’ tour due to COVOID. After the first disappointment vanished, the decision of not sitting still and waiting ripened quickly. Pablo and Luka van de Poel, together with Robin Piso, started to write and record new songs, which will hit the record stores in early February under the banner of ‘Wolffpack’.

‘Wolffpack’ is a typical DeWolff album which contains songs that can’t be put into a standard box. (Psychedelic-) Rock, Soul and Funk blend to an extremely appealing sound collage, which is well thought through and still carries a spirit of improvisation. These songs are certainly not off-the-shelf.

No matter if you listen to the mellow ‘Do Me’ or the boomy ‘Bona Fide’, DeWolff offers 48 minutes of rock music that doesn’t fit the standard stereotype. A song you also shouldn;t miss is the swinging opener ‘Yes You Do’, also unveiled as a single prior to the album release. Always provided with an experimental nature and a lot of emotion, the guys cruise through soundscapes that change in the course of this musical ride, but still show a consistent pattern.

DeWolff’s ninth studio album comes without filters. ‘Wolffpack’ is a bold and authentic rock album with many nuances and twists. Boredom does not arise at any moment here. ‘Wolffpack’ is music that blows away any dismal pandemic thoughts with an ease.

Rating: 9 out of 10.


  1. Yes You Do
  2. Treasure City Moonchild
  3. Do Me
  4. Sweet Loretta
  5. Half of Your Love
  6. Lady J
  7. Roll Up the Rise
  8. Bona Fide
  9. R U My Savior?
  10. Hope Train

Label: Mascot Records

Genre: Rock

Release Date EU: February 5th, 2021



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal Video

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: