CD review HOUSE OF SHAKIRA ‘Radiocarbon’

House Of Shakira has nothing to do with the Columbian superstar, of course. And in case you think that the bands aims for more attention by using the name in their moniker you’re wrong.

House Of Shakira began in 1991 in Stockholm, a time when the singer Shakira was more or less unknown. After having debuted in 1997 the Swedish band is a regular guest on release schedule lists with the latest album, ‘Soul Grapes’, having been revealed in 2016.

Three years later it’s ‘Radiocarbon’ that pick it up where the Swedes left off with the previous longplayer. As many Swedish Rock bands also House Of Shakira has a good sense for great melodies. ‘A Tyrant’s Tale’ is one of these melodic hymns that catches you right away. Furthermore ‘Radiocarbon’ comes with a powerful sound that amplifies the Melodic Rock songs like ‘Save Yourself’, being a really rocking track with a cool guitar embedded.

House Of Shakira’s newest release is an album that can provide you with a good time. It’s a positive vibe that can help you to get through the grey days of autumn and long winter nights. ‘Rdaiocarbon’ is a solid release that might miss the ultimate wow’-factor but still has enough to offer to get solid attention.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


  1. Herd Instinct
  2. One Circumstance
  3. Not Alone
  4. Radiocarbon
  5. A Tyrant´s Tale
  6. Delusion
  7. Save Yourself
  8. Sweet Revenge
  9. Scavenger Lizard
  10. Like A Fool
  11. Falling Down

Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Melodic Rock

Release Date EU: December 6th, 2019



Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: