Review ENTHEOS ‘Time Will Take Us All’

Entheos started in 2015 and embarked on an adventurous journey through the world of extreme metal. The band delivered their debut album ‘The Infinite Nothing’ in 2016 before following it up with ‘Dark Future’.

After that it became more quiet about the band and when bassist Evan Brewer left the outfit in 2019 a regrouping was on the agenda. In addition, Entheos also changed labels and after Brewer returned to the band for studio recordings, nothing stood in the way of a third album.

‘Time Will Take Us All’ is the title of the new offering and it is the expected complex and brutal release. Entheos roar through a total of nine songs and you immediately realize that this album is not something you just listen through. ‘Time Will Take Us All’ requires stamina, because guttural growls meet brutal riffs and extremely complex song structures in this record. The whole project may be musically demanding, but it is also rather a niche in which Entheos operate musically. Songs like ‘The Interior Warrior’ come with more twists and turns than some bands put on an entire album. Tempo changes, a gloomy atmosphere, evil vocals and the filigree guitar solos make you take notice. However, one gets so many impressions offered that it is difficult to follow the entire album and a certain exhaustion spreads after a while.

The acoustic parts of ‘Oblivion’ seem like a short recovery period for ears and mind before the duo increases the metallic intensity after the midpoint. Nevertheless, the song is easier to follow even for the common listener.

‘Time Will Take Us All’ is not for the faint of heart. Listeners are really challenged here, because the technical death metal of the two Californians is anything but mainstream. However, those who like complex and freaky song structures will get their money’s worth here. This album shows no mercy and shows what extreme metal is capable of.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


  1. Absolute Zero
  2. In Purgatory
  3. The Interior Wilderness
  4. Oblivion
  5. I Am The Void
  6. Darkest Day
  7. Clarity in Waves
  8. The Sinking Sun
  9. Time Will Take Us All

Label: Metal Blade Records

Genre: Technical Death Metal

Release Date EU: March 3rd, 2023



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: