Review TYLER LEADS ‘Planetary Movement’

Tyler Leads were completely unknown to me in 2018. The guys were on tour together with Hank Von Hell (R.I.P.) and had the unpleasant task to play in front of an almost empty hall. Nevertheless it was impressive with which passion and energy Tyler Leads performed. Since the music was really impressive too, it was clear that we should hear more from the guys.

One year later the time had come. The guys from Recklinghausen played at the Rock Hard Festival and the positive impression was intensified. What was missing until now was a full-length album, a gap that is closed these days.

‘Planetary Movement’ is the title of the first longplayer from Tyler Leads and what was foreshadowed by the live performances finds a great continuation on the debut. Some of you may have already heard one or the other song and know that the band kicks off with ‘The Rapture’. High octane rock, that’s what Tyler Leads have committed themselves to and the first songs of the debut let things roar. Pure rock power is offered by ‘Red Sun’ and also the following ‘Supercharged’ is not of bad origin. The grooving rocker is ear candy and this is applicable to each of the 10 songs.

Dark and gloomy, that’s the slow ‘Forever Black’ before the guys hit the pedal again with ‘Deep Space Traveller’. The title track, on the other hand, is a bit more complex while the closing track ‘Hellhounds’ goes straight to the heart again.

Tyler Leads have managed to capture their live energy on record. The multitude of live shows is positively noticeable and you can hear that the guys have been playing together for some time. If you like high octane heavy rock, you should definitely listen to Tyler Leads.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. The Rapture
  2. Red Sun
  3. Supercharged
  4. Hold On
  5. Stone Crusher
  6. Forever Black
  7. Deep Space
  8. Planetary Movement
  9. Heavy Eyes
  10. Hellhounds

Label: FTWCTP Records

Genre: Heavy Rock

Release Date EU: October 18th, 2022




AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: