CD review THE LIMIT ‘Caveman Logic’

The Limit is a collaboration from the veterans having a history in punk and doom. Members of The Stooges and Testors reflect the punk attitude while Bobby Liebling (Pentagram) adds the doom metal influences and with Dawnrider, also metal impacts the sound on ‘Caveman Logic’. What sounds like a wild combination works out in reality in good fashion.

The Limit’s sound has the anarchic vibe of punk, the rock’n’roll groove and a lot of cool vibes. The guys start with ‘Over Rover’ into the album, a fast-paced entry-point that puts a spell on the listener right away. In total twelve songs is what ‘Caveman Logic’ has as an offer, of which songs like the really cool grooving ‘Human vs Nature’ belong to the highlights. It’s a lot of rock spirit that lifts this tune up.

You can feel right immediately that this longplayer is done by guys that follow their heart and doesn’t care about hypes and trends. ‘Caveman Logic’ is a an album that brings the raw and unpolished energy of (punk) rock and metal to surface, a liveliness and dynamic that is build on authenticity. Just listen to tunes like the short and crispy ‘Life’s Last Night’. What an energizer. Same attitude and different pace, that’s ‘Death of My Soul’, a darker and sinister songs, kept in a moderate pace. And what we can also conclude is that Liebling’s voice, after all the ups and downs, is in good shape and fits perfectly to the sound of The Limit.

To sum up: Don’t read about the album, listen to this record instead.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. Over Rover
  2. Black Sea
  3. These Days
  4. Human vs. Nature
  5. Fleeting Thoughts
  6. Caveman Logic
  7. Sir Lancelot
  8. Life’s Last Night
  9. When Life Gets…
  10. Kitty Gone
  11. Death of My Soul
  12. Enough’s Enough

Label: Svart Records

Genre: Heavy Rock

Release Date EU: April 9th, 2021


AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: