CD review WOLFPAKK ‘Nature Strikes Back’

The driving forces behind Wolfpakk are Michael Voss and Mark Sweeney, both known form several other bands they worked with and contributed to. With the moniker of Wolfpakk the duo already released four longplayer of which the first one was shipped to the record stores in 2011.

Next to the two Melodic Rock experts it’s always a numerous amount of guest musicians, supporting the two guys in realizing their musical ideas. No less than 32 guests is the ‘army’ of support the guys invited for recording ‘Nature Strikes Back’. Bruce Kulick, Jeff Waters, Joey Trafolla, Peter Fargo Knors and Vinnie Morre are just some of the guys that has been involved in the work on ‘Nature Strikes Back’.

What makes the album even more exciting is that the vocal duties aren’t just a one-singer-thing. Voss and Sweeney are both singing on the album but also share vocals with guys like Mats Leven, Frank Beck, Ronnie Romero and others, giving each of the songs a very special vibe.

As with the previous releases also the new longplayer comprises of songs that find the right level of melody and heaviness with the title track setting the tone of voice for the album. The opener is a song that’s equipped with a good chorus and rocking verse all with a bit of an oldschool vibe. Especially the screams spice up things, an ingredient that also comes back on ‘The Legend’.

The slower and more grooving ‘Land of Wolves’ sounds like a mixture of Axxis and Axel Rudi Pell while it’s ‘Restore Your Soul’ that shifts gears. The slower-paced ’Lone Ranger’ is another songs I can recommend and it’s with ‘A Mystery’ a ballad that gets out of the box very well too.

‘Nature Strikes Back’ is a well-done new Wolfpakk album and a great continuation of what started in 2011. There is no real reason to not like this album.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. Nature Strikes Back
  2. The Legend
  3. Beyond This Side
  4. Land Of Wolves
  5. Under Surveillance
  6. Restore Your Soul
  7. Lone Ranger
  8. One Day
  9. Revolution
  10. A Mystery
  11. Lovers Roulette

Label: Massacre Records

Genre: Melodic Rock

Release Date EU: January 24th, 2020



Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑