CD review INDUCTION ‘Induction’

(8/10) Induction is the brainchild of Czech guitarist Martin Beck, who kick-started the band in 2014. Influenced by French composer Peter Crowley, Beck followed his musical vision of creating melodic Power Metal that’s timeless, not following any trend.

Beck was lucky and found a great singer for Induction, Dutch Metal siren Nick Holleman, known from Powerized and his time with Vicious Rumors, joined the band and his voice enriching already the first single release. This happened in 2016 and two years later Induction can present their debut album.

Mixed, mastered and produced at Eike Freese’s Chameleon Studios in Hamburg, the longplayer comes with a great sound. Symphonic elements and melodic Power Metal are in perfect sync and big sounds is what comes out of your speakers.

Induction doesn’t sound entirely new, but what they recorded sounds pretty good. To get a first impression I can recommend to listen to ‘The Outwitted Consecration’. The songs was the mentioned first single that got quite some attention. A remastered version made it on the debut and represents all the band stands for. Bigger soundscapes, good vocal lines, uptempo guitars and a solid working rhythm-section is what makes the tune, but also the album, to an entertaining way of spending almost an hour.

Fans of bands like Rhapsody and Twilight Force should check out this album. It’s a well-crafted debut and I guess we will hear more of the guys in the future,

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. A Message In Sand
  2. By The Time
  3. Pay The Price
  4. The Outwitted Consecration (remastered)
  5. Hiraeth
  6. Mirror Make Believe (My Enemy)
  7. At The Bottom
  8. The Riddle
  9. A Nightmare’s Dream
  10. My Verdict
  11. Sorrow’s Lullaby

Label: Self-released

Genre: Symphonic Power Metal

Release Date EU: October 18th, 2019


AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: