Review INDUCTION ‘Born from Fire’

Even though Induction’s history is not too long, the band has already experienced quite a bit. Formed in 2014 in the Czech Republic as Martin Beck’s Induction, the group delivered its self-titled debut album in 2019.

For a band that was just taking off, the emerging pandemic was anything but beneficial. The year 2022 became a kind of reboot for Induction. On the one hand, the group signed a contract with Atomic Fire Records and thus has a solid label with passion for metal on their side. In addition, the line-up has changed dramatically. Tim Hansen, the son of Helloween legend Kai Hansen, is the only remaining member of the band, while the rest of members joined the band this year. In addition, the band’s headquarters relocated towards Hamburg, which also opened up new opportunities for Induction.

So with ‘Born from Fire’ the young band celebrates a kind of rebirth. With Hansen providing consistency on guitar, it was interesting to see how new singer Craig Cairns would fit in, following in the footsteps of Nick Holleman (ex-Vicious Rumors). To say it right away, Cairnes does a great job. With a clear and powerful voice he leads through the eleven songs of the album and can definitely compete with the greats of melodic power metal.

This also describes the musical surroundings of Induction. Melodic metal with a decent kick is what the quintet offers us. Fans of bands like Stratovarius should pay attention here. These five guys unerringly combine great melodies, well-done tempo changes and heavy guitars to a very accomplished total. Songs like the anthemic ‘Fallen Angel’ may not be the reinvention of the wheel, but still have a fascination that one can not resist. The same applies to the rather bombastic ‘Order & Chaos’. Listening pleasure is guaranteed on this track.

If you are interested in great melodic metal with striking power, you should definitely listen to Induction. It is worth it since the band made a strong step forward.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. Born From Fire
  2. Scorched
  3. Fallen Angel
  4. Go To Hell
  5. Embers
  6. Order & Chaos
  7. The Beauty of Monstrance
  8. Queen Of Light
  9. I Am Alive
  10. Ghost Of Silence
  11. Eternal Silence
  12. Sacrifice (Bonus Track)

Label: Atomic Fire Records

Genre: Melodic Power Metal

Release Date EU: November 25th, 2022




AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: