Review CHEZ KANE ‘Powerzone’

There are several musical references relating to the sound of Chez Kane. Many of them also refer to the 80s, a time when great melodies were in focus and it was hooks that wouldn’t let you go.

The English singer Chez Kane takes this spirit and transports it to the present time. Together with Danny Rexon (Crazy Lixx), Kane worked on ten new songs that are true ear candy.

It starts with ‘I Just Want You’ and immediately a pleasant 80s feeling spreads. One is immediately reminded of Robin Beck and Heart while the opener exudes its sweet charm. This feeling runs through from beginning to end and provides the common thread from which ‘Powerzone’ lives.

What such a record should not miss is a heartwarming ballad which is called ‘Streets of Gold’ and brings tears to the eyes in the second half. However, it is not one of the typical acoustic tear-jerkers, as powerful elements reinforce the emotions. A typical power ballad.

‘Powerzone’ ends with ‘Guilty fo Love’, which by the way is not a Whitesnake cover version.

Concluding one can state that Chez Kane has created a very solid album. Melodies and hooks immediately catch the ear and get stuck in the listener’s mind, whether you want them to or not. This album is easy to listen to from beginning to end and it is the positive vibe that carries you along.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


  1. I Just Want You
  2. (The Things We Do) When We’re Young In Love
  3. Rock You Up
  4. Love Gone Wild
  5. Children Of Tomorrow Gone
  6. Powerzone
  7. I’m Ready (For Your Love)
  8. Nationwide
  9. Streets Of Gold
  10. Guilty Of Love

Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Melodic Rock

Release Date EU: October 21st, 2022



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: