XENTRIX announce ‘Seven Words’

UK-thrash band Xentrix belonged to the hopeful in the second half of the 80s with the potential to compete with the Bay Area forerunners. Things came to an end though in 1988 when the band disbanded.

A few comeback attempts happened over time, but the first countable comeback sign happened in 1019 when Xentrix released with ‘Bury in Pain’ a new album.

Two years later, the quartet announce with ‘Seven Words’ their next longplayer and the album will be released via Listenable Records.

Xentrix’s guitarist Kristian Havard comments: “This LP is the culmination of the last 2 years of us experimenting and trying new ideas. It feels like a big step forward for the band, but without stepping away from our Thrash Metal past and I can’t wait for people to hear it.”


  1. Behind The Walls Of Treachery (6:05)
  2. Seven Words (3:57)
  3. Spit Coin (4:11)
  4. The Alter of Nothing (4:00)
  5. Everybody Loves You When You’re Dead (5:09)
  6. Reckless With a Smile (4:09)
  7. Ghost Tape Number 10 (4:23)
  8. My War (4:39)
  9. Kill and Protect (4:56)
  10. Anything but The Truth (5:19)
  11. Billion Dollar Babies (2:52) (CD Exclusive Bonus Track)

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: