Review CROSSPLANE ‘Fastlane’

Two artworks of Motörhead classics could have been the inspiration for the new Crossplane album. ‘Iron Fist’ and ‘Orgasmatron’, if you blend the two it gets very similar to what the cover of ‘Fastlane’ looks like. And listening to the album proves that the influences of Lemmy and Co. don’t stop with the visuals.

Crossplane started in 2009 and the newest album brings eleven new songs to the plate. Each of the tunes has a lot of street credibility and fires on all cylinders. Their high-octane songs are fueled by the spirit of rock’n’roll and a punk vibe that breaks through with songs like ‘Fields of Bone’. Also to mention is the pounding ‘All Hell is Breaking Loose’ as well as the powerful ‘Fastlane’. ‘Rock’n’Roll Will Never Die’ is another smashing piece of music that reminds a lot of Motörhead and that a song like ‘Epidemic’ found a spot on this album makes sense too. A track that takes a bit of another direction is the closing ‘Black is My Blue Sky’. The tune isn’t exactly a ballad but is a calmer one in the beginning and builds up to a slow-paced rock song along the way.

‘Fastlane’ doesn’t shine with innovation and originality. The impact of the big idols is too much present throughout and still there is enough that makes the album to an interesting release. A dense sound and well-crafted songs are what one gets offered from Crossplane. If the career of Crossplane is like a ride on the fastlane is what the future will show. What is certain today is that ‘Fastlane’ is an album that energizes and folks that can disregard the closeness to Motörhead will have fun with this longplayer.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


  1. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
  2. Make Beer Not War
  3. All Hell Is Breaking Loose
  4. Rock Out
  5. Fastlane
  6. Rock’n’Roll Will Never Die
  7. Search And Destroy
  8. Fields Of Bone
  9. Epidemic
  10. Life Is A Monster
  11.  Black Is My Blue Sky

Label: El Puerto Records

Genre: Heavy Rock

Release Date EU: April 22nd, 2022



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: