FLOTSAM AND JETSAM re-issue the first two demos

Metal veterans Flotsam And Jetsam re-issue the first to demo via Vic Records on March 25th, 2022. ‘Iron Tears’ and ‘Metal Shock’ have been released in 1985 and paved the way for a deal with Metal Blade Records, followed by the release of the legendary debut ‘Doomsday For the Deceiver’.

‘Iron Tears & Metal Shock’ includes the six songs from the demo plus three live recordings from 1984 and 1985. The CD release features a 16 page booklet, rare pictures and an interview with founding member Kelly Smith. This disc is certainly interesting for collectors and metalheads that want to dig deeper into the early days of a band that started with bass player named Json Newsted.


  1. Iron Tears (Iron Tears demo 1985)
  2. I Live You Die (Iron Tears demo 1985)
  3. Hammerhead (Metal Shock demo 1985)
  4. The Evil Sheikh (Metal Shock demo 1985)
  5. The Beast Within (Metal Shock demo 1985)
  6. Iron Tears (Live 1984)
  7. Hammerhead (Live in Jason’s Apartment 1985)
  8. She Took the Axe (Live at the Pony Express 1985)

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: