The complete BLACK BIBLE recordings available in April

Former Elf/Rainbow musicians formed Bible Black in 1980 in New York. Gary Driscoll and Craig Gruber started the band which also included Duck McDonald (g) and singers with familiar names. McDonald was friend with Louis Murello aka Eric Adams and although the plan didn’t work out, Adams made a career with Manowar.

Still looking for a singer, the band contacted Jeff Fenholt, known for his involvement with Jesus Christ Superstar. The third singer with a popular name is a guy named Joey Bellardini aka Joey Belladonna (Anthrax). Bible Black recorded with ‘Deceiver’ and ‘Midnight Dancer’ two songs before things came to an end for Bible Black.

On April 14th, Louder Than Noise Records will release ‘Bible Black – The Complete Recordings 1981-1983’. Restored and remastered by Patrick Engel a part of New York’s metal history comes to life again. Fans of bands like Rainbow and Black Sabbath should have this longplayer on their radar.


  1. Gone
  2. Metal Man
  3. Back To Back
  4. Down On the World
  5. Ain’t No Crime
  6. Fighting The Wind
  7. Back Door
  8. Paint It Black
  9. Fires Of Old
  10. You Got Me Where You Want Me
  11. Deceiver
  12. Midnight Dancer
  13. Gone (Jeff Fenholt vocals
  14. Metal Man (Jeff Fenholt vocals)

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: