Review ALAN PARSONS ‘The NeverEnding Show – Live in The Netherlands’

Progressive rock and artrock, that is a genre that is closely connected to the name of Alan Parsons and the Alan Parsons Project. For me, the project has a special meaning since ‘I Robot’ was one of my very first vinyls that I bought from the limited pocket money back in the days.

Regardless is it was Parsons together with Eric Woolfson as Alan Parsons Project or if it was Parsons as a solo artist, the result of the musical work was always timeless music that is still relevant today.

On May 5th, 2019, Alan Parson played a concert at TivoliVredenburg in Utrecht, The Netherlands and the concerts was recorded. Alan Parsons wasn’t too much on tour in the past and there are certainly bands and artists with a tighter tour schedule. Therefor it was a good thing to record the Utrecht concert, which will now be made available for Alan Parsons fans through ‘The NeverEnding Show: Live in the Netherlands.

The good acoustic at the Ronda room allowed Alan Parsons to unfold all the beauty and details that comes with his music. Songs like ‘Don’t Answer Me’ and ‘Eye in the Sky’ are the familiar tunes from Parsons and have been performed. ‘Luciferama’, the instrumental, is another classic on the long list of musical creativity, penned by Parsons. There is ‘I Robot’ as well as ‘Games People Play’, the latter being the rocking ending of a great show. It is the best of Alan Pasons what has been played that night.

For the ones of you that still ask for more, there is more. Next to the live show the album contains a new song, called ‘The Neverending Show’, a typical Alan Parsons song that shows again the beauty of gentle tones. You can’t get much more Alan Parsons than on this release.

Rating: 8 out of 10.



  1. One Note Symphony
  2. Damned If I Do
  3. Don’t Answer Me
  4. Time
  5. Breakdown + The Raven (Medley)
  6. I Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You
  7. Psychobabble
  8. Luciferama
  9. Don’t Let It Show


  1. I Robot
  2. Limelight
  3. Standing On Higher Ground
  4. As Lights Fall
  5. I Can’t Get There From Here
  6. Prime Time
  7. Sirius + Eye In The Sky (Medley)
  8. Old And Wise
  9. (The System Of) Dr. Tarr And Professor Fether
  10. Games People Play
  11. The Never Ending Show (New Studio Audio Track) Bonus Track

Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Art Rock

Release Date EU: November 5th, 2021




AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: