CD review ESCAPE ‘Fire in the Sky’

‘Fire in the Sky’ is the new album from Escape, and not. Friends of AOR will surely know the band from Black Country/West Yorkshire from earlier times. It was in the beginning of 2011 when Vince O’Regan started this melodic rock band and two albums could be launched at that time before it became quiet about the band.

O’Regan, also known from his participation in Bob Catley’s solo albums ‘When Empires Burn’ and ‘Spirit of Man’, returns these days with Escape and presents an album with a new line up, which is a kind of bridge between the past and the future.

None of the songs on the album is entirely new. All the tracks are already released on previous works or are coming, like Blinded by a Lie’ and ‘wWalk on Water’, from Bob Catley’s ‘Spirit of Man’ album. However, O’Regan has taken the effort to re-record the songs and provide the album with a modern feel. Friends of melodic rock will certainly enjoy the return of Escape and in general it can be said that ‘Fire in the Sky’ is one of the more successful AOR releases. One can be curious about the future.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


  1. Lost and Found
  2. Heroes in the Night
  3. Temptation
  4. Restless Heart
  5. Something to Belive In
  6. Blinded By a Lie
  7. Coming Home
  8. Boderline
  9. Destiny
  10. Walk on Water
  11. Fire in the Sky

Label: AOR Heaven

Genre: AOR

Release Date EU: April 30th, 2021



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: