FLOTSAM AND JETSAM announce ‘Blood in the Water’

Flotsam And Jetsam, the Arizona-based thrash metal powerhouse, announced a new album. ‘Blood in the Water’ is the title of the upcoming new record that will be available on June 4th, 2021 and comes via AFM Records.

The band unleashed with ‘Burn the Sky’ a first song that can be watched HERE.

Says frontman Eric A.K.: “While we were in the process of selecting which songs we would use for the album’s videos, ‘Burn The Sky’ was the only one that was on everyone’s lists consistently. This track has some guitar work by Mike and Steve that are second to none.”

“We really had a hell of a time figuring out which songs actually include in this album, because we don’t feel we have any fillers.” guitarist Michael Gilbert comments. 

Evolving over the last albums to a much heavier sound of the band, he continues: “I don’t want anyone feeling we are getting fucking old. As long as we continue doing this, we are gonna bring it. Our sound changed through the years influenced by many factors, but what you are listening to now is who we are and will continue to be.”


  1. Blood In The Water
  2. Burn The Sky
  3. Brace For Impact
  4. A Place To Die
  5. The Walls
  6. Cry For The Dead
  7. The Wicked Hour
  8. Too Many Lives
  9. Grey Dragon
  10. Reaggression
  11. Undone
  12. Seven Seconds ‘Til The End Of The World

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: