CD review ORDEN OGAN ‘Final Days’

Metal storytellers Orden Ogan return with a new album and thus with a new story. Seeb Levermann and bandmates had already sung about ‘Gunmen’ and had also musically staged various other concepts. A white spot was Sci-Fi and this gap is closed with ‘Final Days’ on March 12th.

Based on a dark Sci-fi concept, Orden Ogan have recorded ten new tracks and already with the hymn-like ‘Heart of the Android’ the listener notices that musically everything has pretty much remained the same. Good riffing and a solid portion of melody turn the start into a pleasant ear candy and the same goes for the rest of the longplayer too.

That the band has invited guests for two songs should not go unmentioned at this point. Greek guitar wizard Gus G. refines ‘Interstellar’ with a brilliant guitar solo while singer Ylva Eriksson (Bothers Of Metal) and Levermann, as a duet, turn ‘Alone in the Dark’ into a touching power ballad.

There is nothing wrong with ‘Final Days’. The songs have a certain basic intensity, are heavy, are catchy without being pretentious and as far as the production is concerned, one can speak of a powerful and grooving sound. ‘Final Days’ is an entertaining way to spend 51 minutes without any boredom, nothing more and certainly nothing less.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


  1. Heart Of The Android
  2. In The Dawn Of The AI
  3. Inferno
  4. Let The Fire Rain
  5. Interstellar (Feat. Gus G.)
  6. Alone In The Dark (Feat. Ylva Eriksson)
  7. Black Hole
  8. Absolution For Our Final Days
  9. Hollow
  10. It Is Over 

Label: AFM Records

Genre: Melodic Power Metal

Release Date EU: March 12th, 2021



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: