CD review INGLORIOUS ‘We Will Ride’

The artwork of the new ‘Inglorious’ album promises a lot of horsepower. The cover adorns ‘We Will Ride’ which is the title of the fourth Inglorious longplayer that reaches us these days from the UK, despite Brexit.

There have been a lot of changes at Inglorious over the last years. With Danny Dela Cruz, Dan Stevens and Vinnie Colla the band has three new members on board and the new LP is their first recording for Inglorious. Together with the two remaining Inglorious veterans Nathan James and Phil Beaver, the new members worked on a record that became a very satisfying one.

Inglorious offer on ‘We Will Ride’ a solid portion of feel-good hard rock which they manifest in an eleven-song tracklist.

‘We Will Ride’ was created in the middle of the Corona-related lockdown in the UK, which certainly didn’t make it any easier to record. With all the difficulties in mind, the circumstances also gave the band time to focus intensively on their new song. Additionally, working on the new album was a welcome energizer and distraction.

The band starts with ‘She Wont Let You Go’ into the record, a dynamic rock song that sets the stage for the next hour. ‘Medusa’ is another track not to be missed. This cool song, reminding of Whitesnake, catches your ear the first time you hear it. With ‘Eye of the Storm’ the five guys have also recorded a semi-ballad which builds up quite some energy in the chorus.

‘He Will Provide’, on the other hand, is a rather dark song that nevertheless fits well into the overall picture, and the last quarter of the setlist is filled with good quality rock songs too, of which the pithy title track is the closer.

‘We Will Ride’ has power. In addition, there is a good sense of melody and guitars that always ensure a minimum of heaviness. Fans of melodic metal should definitely give ‘We Will Ride’ a listen.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. She Won’t Let You Go
  2. Messiah
  3. Medusa
  4. Eye Of The Storm
  5. Cruel Intentions
  6. My Misery
  7. Do You Like It
  8. He Will Provide
  9. We Will Meet Again
  10. God Of War
  11. We Will Ride

Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Melodich Hard Rock

Release Date EU: February 12th, 2021



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: