CD review EDENBRIDGE ‘The Chronicles of Eden Part 2’

Edenbridge, that stands more than 20 years of Symphonic Metal from Linz, Austria. The quintet from Upper Austria has established itself in the music scene with ten released albums to date, even if the big breakthrough has remained unachieved.

Nevertheless, Edenbridge, with the two still active founding members Lanvall and Sabine Edelsbacher, have established a larger fan base, which certainly seems to be the targeted audience for this compilation.

Edenbridge released ‘The Chronicles Of Eden’, the first part, in 2007 and now focuses in the second chapter on their latest five studio albums. As on the previous part one, it was the fans who voted for the songs they would like to see being part of this new compilation. But of course in times of individual playlists on streaming platforms a simple collection of tracks is not enough. The added value for fans on ‘The Chronicles Of Eden Part 2’ comes from a newly recorded ‘Easter 2020’ version of ‘Dynamind’. Also included are the acoustic versions of ‘Higher’ and ‘Paramount’, both being unreleased so far. Both songs are also part of the tracklist in their original version.

With 26 songs and a playing time of more than 150 minutes Edenbridge fans really get quantity for money. And since there is no lack of quality, the start into the year 2021 will surely be a good one for Edenbridge fans.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


CD 1:

  1. Higher
  2. On The Other Side
  3. Shiantara
  4. Alight A New Tomorrow
  5. Until The End Of Time
  6. Shadowplay
  7. The Greatest Gift Of All
  8. Dynamind (Easter 2020 Version)  *previously unreleased
  9. Brothers On Diamir
  10. Paramount (Acoustic Version 2020)  *previously unreleased
  11. Tauerngold
  12. The Bonding

CD 2:

  1. Live And Let Go
  2. Mystic River
  3. MyEarthDream Suite (For Guitar and Orchestra)
  4. The Moment Is Now
  5. Skyline’s End
  6. The Memory Hunter
  7. Remember Me
  8. Inward Passage
  9. Paramount
  10. Higher (Acoustic Version 2020) *previously unreleased
  11. Into A Sea Of Souls
  12. Bon Voyage Vagabond
  13. Eternity
  14. MyEarthDream

Label: Steamhammer

Genre: Symphonic Metal

Release Date EU: January 15th, 2021



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: