CD review THE VICE ‘White Teeth Rebellion’

Rikard, Charlie and Petter, that is The Vice. The band was founded in 2012 with an EP entitled ‘Let Me Go’ that stands for the first countable result of their cooperation.

In the meantime we reached the second decade of the current century and The Vice adds with ‘White Teeth Rebellion’ a next longplayer to their list of achievements. In total nine songs have been recorded at BAM Studios Sweden together with Andreas Bauman.

A glimpse on the label info sheet mentions Black‘n‘Roll as a preferred style of the trio and makes comparisons to bands like Satyricon and Tribulation. It describes the music of The Vice quite well although the three Stockholmers don’t get close to the extra class of the mentioned style companions. That doesn’t mean in reverse that The Vice doesn’t have good music on their album.

Dark and slowly crawling riff assaults like ‘Empty Halls’ create a creepy atmosphere. The snail-paced ‘To Each His Own’ isn’t fueled by happiness either. In contrary, it’s a graveyard vibe the song exhales from start to finish. ‘Antizeit’ provides a few more layers to The Vice’s sound and darkness is what surrounds ‚Cradle and to Ease‘.

The Vice release an album that is wrapped in darkness. The songs on this longplayer are like the musical equivalent to pale creatures that found their way out of the moisty dungeons. Pressing the ‚Play‘ button for this album can merely happen after sunset, the only moment these tracks come to life.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


  1. Tremors
  2. A Barren State
  3. White Teeth Rebellion
  4. Empty Halls
  5. Run to Seed
  6. Cradle and to Ease
  7. To Each His Own
  8. Antizeit
  9. Deluge

Label: Noble Demon

Genre: Black‘n‘Roll

Release Date EU: August 7th, 2020



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: