CD review ENUFF Z’NUFF ‘Brainwashed Generation’

With premiering in 1989 with ‘Enuff’Z’Nuff’, the rockers from Blue Island, Illinois were just a couple of years late, since they started when the rising curve of Glam Rock and Hard Rock began to flatten, givingg space to e.g. Grunge. However, Chip Z’nuff and guys have stamina. While other bands disappeared from the spotlight it’s Enuff Z’Nuff still releasing longplayers on a regular fashion.

These days the next record lines up. ‘Brainwashed Generation’ is the title of the new delivery, a nine songs compressing album that has with ‘The Gospel’ also a short intro. In general, the longplayer is a gently rocking one. Each of the song received a solid portion of power and grooves very well. To spice-up the album, the band invited some guests, musicians with names well-known. There is for example Mike Portnoy, playing drums on the Beatle-esque ‘It’s All in Vain’, using a Ringo / Beatles replica kit by TAMA and it’s Steve Ramone’s guitar being a part of ‘Fatal Distraction’ and ‘Broken Love’. In case you think that you’re familiar with the guitar sound on ‘Drugland Weekend’ you’re right. It’s no less than Ace Frehley who added his piece to the mix with an ‘inaudible lead guitar’.

‘Brainwashed Generation’ is an album that fits perfectly into the Frontiers Music portfolio. Well-crafted Hard Rock with a solid baseline and good melodies is what Enuff Z’Nuff offers with their newest longplayer. If this is what you’re looking for, ‘Brainwashed Generation’ will deliver delight to your place.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


  1. The Gospel
  2. Fatal Distraction
  3. I Got My Money Where My Mouth Is
  4. Help I’m In Hell
  5. It’s All In Vain
  6. Strangers In My Head
  7. Drugland Weekend
  8. Broken Love
  9. Go…
  10. Winding Road

Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Hard Rock

Release Date EU: July 10th, 2020



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: