CD review THE DIRTY DENIMS ‘Ready, Steady, Go’

‘Ready, Steady, Go’ is the new album of The Dirty Denims, one of Eindhoven’s leading rock’n’roll powerhouses. The band, which started out in 2005, was inspired by The Donnas, which also led to the bands name.

In the meantime, the band has achieved quite a lot, not only in terms of releases, but also in terms of the new ‘Ready, Steady, Go’ as their latest strike. Line-up changes couldn’t stop Mirjam Sieben and Jeroen Teunis from their Rock’n’Roll mission and a steady ‘moving forward’-mindset pushed the band onwards on their rock’n’roll journey.

‘Ready, Steady, Go’ is the name of the new album, scheduled for release in early July. The Dirty Denims have put eleven songs on this longplayer, all good time rock’n’rollers. Some of the tracks, like the AC/DC-heavy title song, saw the light of day as single release a few months ago, being an appetizer for the album.

‘Too Much Information’ is one of those new songs that shows the dynamics of the band. A cool riff, a smooth groove and a surf-rock spirit makes this song a swinging one, a great tune for a summer beach party.
‘Thunder From Down Under’ shows where the main source of inspiration for The Dirty Denims is to be found while The Dirty Denims go full steam ahead again with the punky ‘Band Not a Brand’.

‘Ready, Steady Go’ is a tight rock’n’roll album that is a blast from start to finish. It’s not that The Dirty Denims is turning the rock world upside down. It’s rather the passion for a good riff and an easy groove that drives the album and makes the music a great summer soundtrack. Open a beer, lean back, press ‘Start’ and have a good time, life’s not more complicated than that.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. Ready, Steady, Go
  2. Last Call For Alcohol
  3. Too Much Information
  4. Thunder From Down Under
  5. Turn Off the Radio
  6. Roll the Dice
  7. Messin’ Around
  8. Creatures of the Night
  9. Band Not a Brand
  10. Beautiful (My Darling)
  11. Last Call For Alcohol (Hangover version)

Label: Self-released

Genre: Hard Rock

Release Date EU: July 3rd, 2020



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: