CD review STONE SOUR ‘Hello, You Bastards: Live in Reno’

After having released with ‘Hydrograd’ their sixth longplayer, Stone Sour embarked on a longer tour. Reno, NV was one stop on this roadtrip with the band playing a show at Grand Sierra Theatre. This concert was recorded and led to the bands first live album.

As usual it’s the new songs and the best of the earlier releases the band put on a 16 songs featuring setlist.

The majority of songs is provided by the latest Stone Sour album ‘Hydrograd’. Six song represent a lot of recent Stone Sour with one of them leading off the show. After the ‘YSIF’ intro it’s ‘Taipei Person / Allah Tea’, being the kick-start of 70 minutes at full steam.

Stone Sour live on stage, that means a forceful and dynamic show, reflected very well on this album. The calmer moments, like ‘Bother’, are great and provide a moment for taking a deep breath, oxygen you need to go wild with songs like ‘30,30-150’, the crazy ‘Reborn’ and the wild ‘Fabuless’.

Corey Taylor and band in a live setup means power and full commitment. ‘Hello, You Bastards: Live in Reno’ shows it very clearly. Equipped with an honest but great sound the album brings Stone Sour live to you and your place. Enjoy the power.


  1. YSIF
  2. Taipei Person / Allah Tea
  3. Do Me a Favor
  4. Knievel has Landed
  5. Whiplash Pants
  6. Absolute Zero
  7. Bother
  8. Tired
  9. Rose Red Violent Blue
  10. 30, 30 – 150
  11. Get Inside
  12. Reborn
  13. Song #3
  14. Through Glass
  15. Made of Scars
  16. Fabuless
  17. Cold Reader

Label: Cooking Vinyl / Sony Music

Genre: Alternative Metal

Release Date EU: December 13th, 2019



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal Video

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: