ICED EARTH release ‘Alive in Athens (20th anniversary edition)’

Heavy Metal powerhouse Iced Earth played two shows at Rodon Cub in Athens, Greece in January 1999 with an in total more than 30 songs comprising setlist. A few months after the show, Century Media released a live album entitled ‘Alive in Athens’. The release featured three CD’s with in total 31 songs recorded in Athens. At the heydays of CD’s a picture LP set was published too, done with not a lot of effort and love to detail.

Now it’s the ‘Alive in Athens (20th anniversary edition)’ that closes the gap and provides vinyl-fans with a very solid version of this live album, covering the two nights in Athens.

The mastering was done by Patrick W. Engel and is streamlined for vinyl. Next to the five 180gram LPs it’s a 12-page booklet with liner notes by Jon Schaffer and Matt Barlow as well as Hakos Pervanidis from Metal Hammer Greece that comes with the release, rounded off by a 60x60cm poster.

The tracklist looks like this:

Side I

  1. Burning Times
  2. Vengeance Is Mine
  3. Pure Evil
  4. My Own Savior

Side II

  1. Melancholy (Holy Martyr)
  2. Dante’s Inferno

Side III

  1. The Hunter
  2. Travel In Stygian
  3. Colors

Side IV

  1. Diary
  2. Blessed Are You
  3. Violate

Side V

  1. Dark Saga
  2. The Last Laugh
  3. Last December
  4. Watching Over Me

Side VI

  1. Angels Holocaust
  2. Stormrider
  3. The Path I Choose
  4. I Died For You

Side VII

  1. Prophecy
  2. Birth Of The Wicked
  3. The Coming Curse


  1. Stand Alone
  2. Cast In Stone
  3. Desert Rain

Side IX

  1. Brainwashed
  2. Disciples Of The Lie
  3. When The Night Falls

Side X

  1. Slave To The Dark
  2. A Question Of Heaven
  3. Iced Earth

Last but not least, release date is December 6th, 2019 and the album comes through Century Media.

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: