CD review SIGN X ‘Like a Fire’

Sign X is a German Rock band that’s fairly new. A first EP, releaed in 2018, brought some first attention and ‘Like a Fire’ marks the full-length debut of the Hamburg-based quintet.

Although Sign X is a new player in the fields of Melodic Rock it’s the musicians that are old hands when it comes to Rock and Metal. Sign X’s line-up is build on the band members of Châlice and this experience that helps to make Sign X stand out from the mass of releases. Together with singer Sebastian Zierlof and keyboarder Michel Jotzer the band recorded ten well-crafted songs, all to find on ‘Like a Fire’.

‘Like a Fire’ is a very melodic album and the guys are also brave enough to show their soulful side with ‘Crush’. However, ‘Like a Fire’ has a punch and songs like ‘Chasing the Wind’ are well-executed anthems in Melodic Metal. There’s always enough riff power and edges to make each of the songs to a dynamic rocker. Keyboards, like in ‘Elements’, are well-accentuated and supporting a dense sound rather than sugar-coating musical gaps. ‘Like a Fire’, that’s a Rock solid release with songs that stick to your mind right away. Join the party.



  1. Fall
  2. Elements
  3. Storm
  4. Rain
  5. Shine
  6. Free Your Mind
  7. Crush
  8. Chasing the World
  9. Sign
  10. Koda X

Label: Pride & Joy Music

Genre: Melodic Rock

Release Date EU: December 6th, 2019


Comments are closed.

A Website.

Up ↑