CD review MAMMOTH MAMMOTH ‘Kreuzung’

(8/10) Mammoth Mammoth is back with a new album. ‘Kreuzung’ (German for ‘crossroads’) is the title of a record that comes with a lot of firepower. Rock music needs to be loud, rebellious and wild. Mammoth Mammoth has all of it in their Rock’n’roll DNA.

As with their earlier releases the guys shine with ‘Kreuzung’ too. Eleven Rock anthems is what you get with this longplayer and I can ensure you that it’s a blast that reaches your eardrums.

An opener can’t get a better title than ‘I’m Ready’. These for guys from Down Under are ready, for sure and the song is a great dive into the world of Rock music. ‘Wanted Man’ is next and groove takes over. Bands like AC/DC and Airbourne come to your mind while listening to the track, just that Mammoth Mammoth plays a bit rougher and more dirty.

‘Motherf@cker’ is shifting gears again. In general, tempo is high on ‘Kreuzung’ with ‘Mad World’ being another speedy highlight of this cool longplayer. There is no real downer present on ‘Kreuzung’. ‘Lead Boots’ for example is s smooth rocker and ‘God’s Gonna Hate Me’ is the final musical slap into your face. God might gonna hate them but fans of an uncontrolled Rock’n’roll fury will love the band for this release.

The only thing that’s maybe missing is a big smasher like ‘Hell’s Likely’, but who cares. ‘Kreuzung’ is a dirty Rock’n’roll record with songs having the potential to turn any venue into madhouse. Electrifying.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. I’m Ready
  2. Wanted Man
  3. Motherf@cker
  4. Screamin´
  5. Kreuzung
  6. Tear it Down
  7. Tonight
  8. Mad World
  9. Let Go
  10. Lead Boots
  11. God´s Gonna Hate Me

Label: Napalm Records

Genre: Rock’n’roll

Release Date EU: November 8th, 2019



Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑