CD review LORDI ‘Recordead Live – Sextourcism In Z7’

(*/10) Lordi belongs to group of bands everybody most probably has an opinion about. Some like them a lot while some others probably are happy when not hearing anything new from the Finns.

However, Lordi started with ‘Would You Love a Monster Man’ something, that became a humorous horror show that was probably frightening to some ESC viwers, while the majority is music fans is chanting their songs and enjoys the show. Not more and not less.

During their last years tour, promoting the latest release ‘Sexorcism’, the guys had a stop at legendary Z7 in Pratteln (I guess Lordi would have appreciated this stop even more if Z7 would be Z6). The venue hosted a show that was filmed and recorded. This live album (haven’t had the DVD) is the prove of work and covers twenty Lorid songs.

‘Recordead Live – Sextourcism In Z7’ is a vivid retrospective of Lordi’s achievements, including songs like ‘Slashion Model Girl’ and THE Lordi song ‘Hard Rock Halleluhja’. This live release is supplying 95 minutes of entertaining Hard Rock that is even more effectful on DVD than on CD only.



  1. Sexorcism
  2. Would You Love a Monsterman?
  3. Missing Miss Charlene/House Of Ghosts
  4. Your Tongue’s Got The Cat
  5. Heaven Sent Hell On Earth
  6. Mr. Killjoy
  7. Rock The Hell Outta You
  8. Blood Red Sandman
  9. It Snows In Hell
  10. She’s A Demon
  11. Slashion Model Girls
  12. Naked In My Cellar
  13. Rock Police
  14. Hug You Hardcore
  15. Evilyn
  16. The Riff
  17. Nailed By The Hammer Of Frankenstein
  18. Who’s Your Daddy
  19. Devil Is A Loser
  20. Hard Rock Hallelujah

Label: AFM Records

Genre: Hard Rock

Release Date EU: July 26th, 2019



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: