Review PARASITARIO ‘Everything Belongs to Death’

A death metal album that I don’t want to withhold from you is hitting the stores these days and it’s called ‘Everything Belongs to Death’. It is the full-length debut of a band that is neither from Scandinavia nor Florida. This trio is based in Osaka, Japan and has released a full studio Album after several Demos and EPs have been unleashed.

Musically you get everything your metal heart is longing for. In ten songs the dudes showcase their preference for traditional death metal that can certainly be compared to bands like Skeletal Remains.

‘Everything Belongs to Death’ starts with an intro before the bone crushing riffs take over. ‘Blizzard of Death’ is the first proper song on the album and right away it becomes evident that the three Japanese are not willing to compromise. The drums are beaten up mercilessly and also regarding the speed any handbrake is released. Nevertheless, Parasitario manage not only to push the gas pedal. Built-in breaks are good for the song structure and give this six-minute track a great flow.

Overall, ‘Everything Belongs to Death’ is a real wrecking ball. The whole force of this genre unfolds in songs like ‘Devouring Parasites’ and reminds with the woven in aggressiveness of the early Sepultura albums. And also concerning groove the songs on this debut album have a lot to offer.

Everything Belongs to Death’ builds on the unbridled energy of death metal. Growls, howling leads and well inserted breaks give the album the necessary spice and show that good death metal can also come from the Far East.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


  1. Devastated Earth
  2. Blizzard of Death
  3. Eroding Natures
  4. Demise of Humanity
  5. Devouring Parasites
  6. Purification of The Soul
  7. Hopeless Life
  8. Five to Die
  9. The Disaster
  10. …And Into The Beautiful Death

Label: FDA Records

Genre: Death Metal

Release Date EU: February 17th, 2023



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: