Review H.E.A.T. ‘Force Majeure’

When Erik Grönwall left H.E.A.T. in 2020 the question arose how the melodic rockers would continue their so far successful journey through the world of melodic rock. The quintet had just released a very good album called ‘ H.E.A.T. II’ and the search for a new singer was suddenly the most important thing that had to be tackled. And the band found what they were looking for.

Kenny Leckremo returns, after the singer had already covered the first three years of H.E.A.T.. With the old/new singer on board, the harmony seems to spark immediately and manifests itself in excellent songs.

With ‘Back to the Rhythm’ and ‘Nationwide’ the five Swedes kick off their new album with full throttle. Melody and the necessary portion of heaviness unite on the record and the start sets a clear sign where the journey is heading to. Nobody can escape the chorus of ‘Back to the Rhythm’ while ‘Nationwide’ represents outstanding melodic metal. H.E.A.T. leave no room for coincidence and still sound fresh and dynamic.

Next comes ‘Tainted Blood’ with a pounding beat before ‘Hollywood’, the album’s secret hit, draws the listener in. The quintet knows how to work effectively with hooks and with ‘Hollywood’ they unfold their full impact.

With ‘One of Us’ the album has obviously a ballad in the offer. You can’t say that this soulful moment brings much new to light. Nevertheless, the song is effective for the flow of the longplayer and fits well in the middle of the tracklist.

Unfortunately, the record also includes a really weak track with ‘Paramount’ but this impression is counteracted with the fast and crashing ‘Demon Eyes’. With the mid-tempo hymn ‘Wings Like an Aeroplane’ ‘Force Majeure’ comes to an end and what remains is a very positive overall impression. H.E.A.T. have handled the split from Grönwall well and deliver with their seventh album one of their best records. This album is the ideal summer soundtrack.

Rating: 9 out of 10.


  1. Back To the Rhythm
  2. Nationwide
  3. Tainted Blood
  4. Hollywood
  5. Harder To Breathe
  6. Not For Sale
  7. One Of Us
  8. Hold Your Fire
  9. Paramount
  10. Demon Eyes
  11. Wings Of an Aeroplane

Label: earMUSIC

Genre: Melodic Hard Rock

Release Date EU: August 5th, 2022




AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: