MOTÖRHEAD’s 40th Anniversary Edition ‘Iron Fist’ in September

‘Iron Fist’ by Motörhead is certainly one of the milestones of heavy metal. Album number six from the unique trio was released in 1982 and forty years later an anniversary edition hits the stores. The 40th Anniversary Edition ‘Iron Fist’ is a rich package consisting of the legendary, completely remastered album, demo versions from 1981, live recordings of a 1982 concert in Glasgow plus all sorts of extras such as the story of the album with many photos.

Photo: Allan Ballard

Original Iron Fist album

  • Iron Fist
  • Heart of Stone
  • I’m the Doctor
  • Go to Hell
  • Loser
  • Sex and Outrage
  • America
  • Shut It Down
  • Speedfreak
  • (Don’t Need) Religion
  • Bang to Rights

Jackson’s Studio Demos October 1981

  • Remember Me, I’m Gone
  • The Doctor
  • Young & Crazy
  • Loser
  • Iron Fist
  • Go To Hell

Live at Glasgow Apollo 18/3/82
(Previously unreleased)

  • Iron First
  • Heart of Stone
  • Shoot You In The Back
  • The Hammer
  • Loser
  • Jailbait
  • America
  • White Line
  • (Don’t Need) Religion
  • Go to Hell
  • Capricorn 
  • (Don’t Let ‘Em) Grind Ya Down
  • (We Are The) Road Crew
  • Ace of Spades
  • Bite The Bullet
  • The Chase Is Better Than the Catch
  • Overkill
  • Bomber
  • Motörhead

CD & Digital Bonus Tracks

  • Lemmy Goes to the Pub
  • Some Old Song, I’m Gone
  • (Don’t Let ‘Em) Grind Ya Down (Alternate Version)
  • Shut It Down
  • Sponge Cake (Instrumental)
  • Ripsaw Teardown (Instrumental)
  • Peter Gunn (Instrumental)

Release date is September 23rd, 2022 and the album comes through BMG.

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: