Review MIRROR ‘The Day Bastard Leaders Die’

‘The Day Bastard Leaders Die’ is a multi-national band which premiered in 2015 with a self-titled album.  The name of the band: Mirror. The band is the brainchild of Tas (former Electric Wizard, Satan’s Host) who started an outlet for his passion for classic heavy metal. A line-up was put together rather quickly although a regrouping took place in 2017 when Nikolas “Sprits” Moutafis, Dino and Daniel Georgiou joined the band. With newly formed line-up, work on the second album ‘Pyramid if Terror’ took place and awoke the interest of Cruz Del Sur. With the new label on board, Mirror started the work process for their third longplayer which will see the light of day in April.

‘The Day Bastard Leaders Die’ carries nine song, all excellently forged metal anthems. The new album became a bit heavier and also faster as what we know from the band. This wildness fits their sound very well and after having gotten used to the high-pitch vocals by Jimmy Mavrommatis, the album blooms with every spin. Well-crafted breaks, a good sense for melodies and immense power is what Mirror bring to the plate. Songs echoing this very well are pounding ‘Stand Fight Victory’ and the mighty closer, which is the title track of the album. Together with great solo parts this longplayer is fun to listen to, especially for metal purists.

No trends, no hypes. This album follows the true intension of traditional heavy metal and has enough to offer to provide longtime delight.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. Infernal Deceiver
  2. Souls of Megiddo
  3. Savage Tales
  4. All Streets Are Evil
  5. Fire and Hell
  6. Stand Fight Victory
  7. Sleepy Eyes of Death
  8. Demon Candles
  9. The Day Bastard Leaders Die

Label: Cruz Del Sur

Genre: Heavy Metal

Release Date EU: April 22nd, 2022


AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: