STATIC ABYSS launch the title track from the upcoming debut

‘Labyrinth of Veins’ is the debut from Static Abyss, a new metal outfit that features Autopsy’s Chris Reifert and Greg Wilkinson. The album release is scheduled for April 22nd and the longplayer comes via Peaceville Records.

A total of ten songs qualified to be on the tracklist of ‘Labyrinth of Veins’ and the title track acts as a second single, taken from the album. It’s a sinister and slo-mo song that carries a lot of evil.

“’Labyrinth Of Vein’s slowly crawls evolving into a cacophonous wall of gloom. Unlike Jawbone Ritual, this track remains slow and evil from front to back.” explains Greg Wilkinson. And Reifert adds: “Watch close enough and you’ll find your way into the labyrinth.…listen close enough and you’ll discover that there is no way out.”


  1. Feasting On Eyes
  2. Nothing Left To Rot
  3. You Are What You Kill
  4. Mandatory Cannibalism
  5. Labyrinth of Veins
  6. Jawbone Ritual
  7. Contort Until Death
  8. Tectonic Graveyard
  9. Morgue Rat Fever
  10. Clawing To The Top Of The Dead

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: