Review ALTZI ‘All Eyes on Me’

Helsingborg, Sweden, that is a smaller peaceful town in the southwest of Sweden, about an hour away from Malmö. The music scene of the city is quite lively with the music club Tivoli as the center.

Singer Rock Altzi is from Helsingborg and from there started a career that led him amongst others to At Vance. That was in 2007 and moreover the Swede has worked in collaborations with musicians from different bands.

Now Altzi takes the next step, a solo album. A total of 14 tracks found a place on ‘All Eyes on Me’, what a title for a solo effort. The core of the band, that is besides Altzi guitarist Pete Alpenborg, bassist Nalla Påhlsson and drummer Kevin Kott. In addition, the singer was able to get some more guests to contribute with performances on ‘All Eyes on Me’. Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake, Cher), Per Nilsson (Meshuggah), Olaf Lenk (At Vance), Oliver Hartmann (Avantasia), Andy LaRocque (King Diamond) and many more, they all added a piece to the entire album.

Musically the album ranges between melodic rock and a bit of metal. Guitars are as important as keyboards. The latter provide a solid melodic layer on which the songs are built. Well done and equipped with good hooklines, Altzi and friends rock their way through 14 songs. The good mood is always in the foreground. Crash and Fall’ is a song that characterizes the album well. A good melody line, a rocking basic vibe and a filigree solo part, these are the cornerstones of the song. With ‘The Rain The Wind’ AOR roots come to the fore and a certain pop appeal cannot be denied before tunes like the blistering ‚Final Warning‘ bring back the real rock spirit.

Overall, it can be said that ‘All Eyes on Me’ has become a good rock album. Melodies and the soul of rock music are well-balanced and make this solo debut a good soundtrack for the starting spring season. After a long winter the sun rises over Helsingborg.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. Point Of No Return,
  2. Crash and Fall
  3. Into The Fire
  4. Run to you
  5. Legacy
  6. You Don’t Believe In Love
  7.  Strangers in the Real World
  8. Desire
  9. Hurting Kind
  10. Motherless Child
  11. Wind & the Rain
  12. Tossin’ and Turnin’
  13. Final Warning
  14. Where Dreams Never Die

Label: RA Music

Genre: Melodic Hard Rock

Release Date EU: March 25th, 2022




AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: