THE HELLACOPTERS unveil the title track of their upcoming album

The mighty The Hellacopters have a new album ready to hit the shelves. ‘Eyes of Oblivion’ is the title of their newest rock’n’roll strike that will be available on April 1st, 2022. ‘Eyes of Oblivion’ is the eighth album of the iconic powerhouse from Sweden and it will be the first album since ‘Head Off’ in 2008. The tracklist looks like this:

  1. Reap A Hurricane
  2. Can It Wait
  3. So Sorry I Could Die
  4. Eyes Of Oblivion
  5. A Plow And A Doctor
  6. Positively Not Knowing
  7. Tin Foil Soldier
  8. Beguiled
  9. The Pressure’s On
  10. Try Me Tonight

The title track has been revealed today and can be enjoyed here:

Nicke Andersson (vocals & guitars) comments:
The album has 10 songs and although it’s obviously not easy to be objective at all, I think musically it sums up everything we’ve touched upon from the start in 1994 up until now. Some of the songs date back as far as 10 years or more, and some were written more recently. It’s rock and roll played with high energy, so for lack of a better term I say High Energy Rock And Roll. You could say it sounds like The Beatles meets Judas Priest or Lynyrd Skynyrd meets the Ramones but the best way to describe this album is that it sounds like The Hellacopters today.

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: