Review SPITFIRE ‘Denial to Fall’

Spitfire stands for heavy metal of the traditional style. The band from Athens, Greece has gone through an interesting career. Founded in 1984, the guys got to work and three years later they were able to release their debut album ‘First Attack’. Unfortunately, it remained for a long time with this ‘first attack’ which is also significantly related to a serious car accident of singer Dinos Costakis.

In 2006, Spitfire, who were also known as Speedfire in between, returned and released their second album ‘Die Fighting’ before a new and lengthy radio silence began. Although the guys were on the road with bands like Saxon and had a documentary of their own up and running, a new album was a long time coming. After another 13 years of waiting, the time has come. The third album is in the starting blocks and is waiting to be unleashed on the metal community.

‘Denial to Fall’ is the title of the new work, which includes a total of nine tracks. Spitfire rock the house, which they make unmistakably clear with the opener ‘Stand and Fight’. Well-made traditional metal is what the five Greeks offer and what comes out of the speakers is very convincing. Solid guitar work and a driving beat is what makes the record a success. What should be especially emphasized is the voice of singer Tassos Krokodilos. The vocalist has an excellent metal voice that fits Spitfire very well. Particularly the high notes and screams are on point and give the album that certain extra something.

In conclusion, it can be said that Spitfire have done everything right as far as their new album is concerned. Fans of traditional heavy metal will throw on their leather jackets and headbanging is the order of the day.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. Stand And Fight
  2. Wasted
  3. Denial To Fall
  4. Unholy
  5. Ready To Attack
  6. On My Own
  7. Many Lies
  8. Naked Fire
  9. Back To Zero

Label: No Remorse

Genre: Heavy Metal

Release Date EU: January 21st, 2022


AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: