Review ENUFF Z’NUFF ‘Enuff Z’Nuff’s Hardrock Nite’

It takes some courage to cover The Beatles songs. The musical quality of the legendary quartet is unquestionable, considering for example the still not completely deciphered first chord of ‘A Hard Days Night’.

That Enuff Z’Nuff’s co-founder Chip Z’Nuff has a special passion for the four guys from Liverpool is something that is well reflected in the previous Enuff Z’Nuff releases. Now, the singer/bassist takes it a step further and together with his bandmates releases an album that consists entirely of The Beatles cover versions or solo tunes by Beatles band members.

The result is a ten track album called ‘Enuff Z’Nuff Hardrock Nite’. You can hear classics penned by Lennon, McCartney, Starr and Harrison, songs like ‘Eleanor Rigby’, ‘Back in the U.S.S.R.’ and ‘Helter Skelter’,. All these classic are milestones in the history of rock music and leaving aside that covers of The Beatles songs never live up to the original, Enuff Z’Nuff do their job quite well. The quartet is rocking as usual and gives each of the tracks a certain powerful touch that is never too far away from the original.

All in all, I’m not sure the world has been waiting for an album like this. On the other hand, it doesn’t cause earache while listening to the ten tracks.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


  1. Magical Mystery Tour
  2. Cold Turkey
  3. Eleanor Rigby
  4. Live And Let Die
  5. Dear Prudence
  6. Helter Skelter
  7. Jet
  8. Revolution
  9. Back In The U.S.S.R.
  10. With A Little Help From My Friends

Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Rock

Release Date EU: November 12th, 2021




AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: