Review BETWEEN WORLDS feat. Ronny Munroe ‘Between Worlds’

Between Worlds is a next typical Frontiers Music release with a group of well-known musicians being involved. This time it is singer Ronny Munroe being the figurehead of the project. Munroe is known for his contribution to some Metal Church records as well as having been part of Kurdt Vanderhoof’s Presto Ballet.

Between Worlds is the brainchild of Alessandro Del Vecchio and Munroe. The duo started to work on some first songs during 2019 with Munroe’s voice being in focus and step by step Between Worlds turned from an idea into reality.

The debut album features eleven songs that have been penned by Del Vecchio and Munroe, also with the contribution of guitarist Pete Alpenborg. To add extra excitement to the album the guys also invited some guests for a contribution. Johnny Lee Middleton, Jack Frost and Chris Caffery, all part of the Trans-Siberian Orchestra and guitarist Joel Hoekstra added the lead guitar / bass to some of the songs on this longplayer. What sounds like a very guitar driven release is not exactly the reality and here is the weaker spot of this album. What could have become a strong melodic power metal album instead became a record that includes a lot of keyboard strength that takes away some riff power. This leads to this album being more of a sugar-sweet donut more than a spicy feast for metalheads.

Technically there is nothing wrong with Between Worlds. Musically the album could have been harder and heavier. The keys are smoothening the heaviness too much and it feels like a missed opportunity. Next to that, ‘Between Worlds’ is a well-produced and professionally done record that doesn’t deliver the extraordinary and at the same time entertains in a good fashion.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


  1. Between Worlds
  2. These Walls
  3. Life Enough For Me
  4. Times Of Change
  5. No Escape
  6. Soul Chaser
  7. Scent Of An Angel
  8. Beautiful Disaster
  9. Flip The Script
  10. Beneath The Surface
  11. Calm Before The Storm

Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Melodic Hard Rock

Release Date EU: September 10th, 2021


AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: