TROUBLE’s ‘One for the Road / Unplugged’ will be available in October

Already planned for a longer time is a re-issue of ‘One for the Road / Unplugged’. The release is part of Hammerheart Records’ series of bringing classics back to the record stores. Since a few days, this re-release is much more loaded with emotions and importance since legendary Trouble-frontman Eric Wagner lost the battle against COVID.

This release at least brings back the great vocals of the iconic singer, a special voice that enriched milestone albums like ‘Manic Frustration’. ‘One for the Road / Unplugged’ combines two albums, both being a treat for fans of doom metal. The first disc, which will also be release as vinyl, is the recording of five songs that have been released in parallel with the 1994 tour that led the band through Europe. Limited to 1.500 copies, ‘One for the Road’ was sold out quickly and will be available again on October 1st.

The second disc of the 2-CD package features the entire ‘Unplugged’ session of which six songs have been released already in 2007. With the 2-CD package fans get the full ten songs experience. What was planned as a re-issue became suddenly a homage to one of the greatest singer in heavy metal.


A01 Goin’ Home
A02 Window Pain
A03 Requiem
B01 Another Day
B02 Doom Box


1. 7:00 A.M.
2. Rain

3. Flowers
4. Requiem
5. Smile
6. Misery
7. Mythic Hero
8. Waiting for the Sun
9. Fly
10. Heartful of Soul

Label: Hammerheart Records

Release Date: 1. Oct. 2021

Formats: 2-CD / LP

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: