PESTILENCE’s ‘Testimony of the Ancients’ re-issued as vinyl in September

Pestilence recently unchained their newest album ‘Exitivm’ and on September 24th it is Hammerheart Records who re-issues an earlier classic from the Dutch powerhouse as a limited 2-LP format. ‘Testimony of the Ancient’ is the third album, a death metal highlight that has been release 30 years ago.

The pioneers, having been part of the first wave of death metal, unleashed at the time sixteen songs comprising tracklist that showed a development of the band. Song became a bit slower without losing any intensity.

While the first disc features the original album, it’s the second disc that features nine songs the band performed at Dynamo Open Air in 1991.

LP 1:

  1. The secrecies of Horror
  2. Bitterness
  3. Twisted truth
  4. Darkening
  5. Lost souls
  6. Blood
  7. Land of tears
  8. Free us from temptation
  9. Prophetic revelations
  10. Impure
  11. Testimony
  12. Soulless
  13. Presence of the dead
  14. Mindwarp
  15. Stigmatized
  16. In sorrow

LP 2:
Live Dynamo open air

  1. Chemo therapy
  2. Presence of the dead
  3. The Process of suffocation
  4. Lost souls
  5. Twisted truth
  6. Testimony
  7. Chronic infection
  8. Stigmatized
  9. Cut of the Body

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: