SCREAMER bring a live show vibe to your home

Swedish riff merchants Screamer are a rather established band with four longplayers in the credit column. Enriched by a few single releases the only thing the guys were missing was a live album, a gap that was closed earlier this year. In a time when bands are condemned to idleness, at least when it comes to live shows, a solid live recording is the only way to spark the spirit of unleashed heavy metal, performed at a bear-soaked club.

‘Live Sacrifice’ is Screamer’s contribution to bridging the concert-less era. The quintet recorded various shows in Germany and Sweden, being part of their ‘Highway of Heroes’ tour. Screamer, that’s traditional heavy metal with twin guitars, a roaring rhythm section and vocals that are aggressive and melodic at the same time. The guys take their inspiration from the NWoBHM days and transport it into the here and now. It’s a musical Delorean that takes you back in time without losing the connection to the present. And it works best when performed live on stage in front of an enthusiastic crowd.


  1. Ride On
  2. Demon Rider
  3. Shadow Hunter
  4. On MyWay
  5. Keep on Walking
  6. Rider of Death
  7. Highway of Heroes
  8. Monte Carlo Nights
  9. Tower of Babylon
  10. Can You Hear Me
  11. Halo
  12. Out of the Dark

Label: Steel Dragon Records (self-released)

Genre: Heavy Metal

Release Date EU: January 29, 2021

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: