CD review ANDY SUSEMIHL ‘Alienation’

There is no need to argue about the experience of Andy Susemihl. The guitarist can refer to a long track record and shared the stage with Ozzy Osbourne, Guns’n’Roses and Deep Purple.

With ‘Alienation’, Susemihl releases a next solo album for which he has gathered a number of musicians and friends. There is Peter Baltes (ex-Accept), Francesco Jovino (ex-Primal Fear, Voodoo Circle) and some more who helped Susemihl with his new project.

Susemihl starts off the new album pretty lively with ‘Another Day Another Turn’. Good melody lines and pleasant hooks make the first track of the album a promising beginning. The rhythm-oriented ‘Aliens’ follows the opener and is a pretty solid rock song. The same goes for the laid-back grooving ‘Monkey World’. ‘Billion Dollar Light Show’ is the must-have ballad, which in this case can be described as well done. The same applies to the title track, even if it is not a pure ballad, but still brings the guitarist’s soulful side to the surface.

What suits Susemihl well is when he puts the harder sounds in the foreground. The Game’ is one of these songs that immediately catches the ear and one would like to say, more daring for the hardness. A few songs, like ‘Top of the World’, don’t really get going, but ‘Alienation’ offers enough good rock songs to call the album a really good one.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


  1. Another Day
  2. Aliens
  3. Top of the World
  4. Monkey Time
  5. Billion Dollar Light Show
  6. Common Sense
  7. Medicine Wheel
  8. The Game
  9. Over my Head
  10. Hands on the Wheel
  11. Somewhere in Time
  12. So tired

Label: SM Noise Records

Genre: Rock

Release Date EU: January 22nd, 2021



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal Video

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: