CD review REZET ‘Truth in Between’

‘Raped Law’ was Rezet’s first demo and saw the light of day in 2004. 16 years later the four guys from Schleswig, Germany can look back on four longplayers while they are already planning their next musical strike with ‘Truth in Between’.

The new longplayer contains thirteen tracks and is therefore more than just a quick fix in Corona times. ‘Truth in Between’ is a down-to-earth album which scores with its authenticity.
‘Half a Century’ is with really cool bass-driven section a highlight and also welcomes a guest. Dutch guitarist Sonia Anubis (Crypta, Cobra Spell) joined the guys from Rezet and added some furious guitar parts. ‘Half a Century’ is certainly one of the best tracks on Rezet’s new album.

The throbbing ‘Populate Delete Repeat’ is a song that also deserves to be mentioned and the same goes for the blistering thrasher ‘Jailpit’. ‘I’m Not Gonna Stop’ features some hard rock references while some softer tones on ‘Infinte End’ reflect a soulful approach. Even if the song gets a little choppy from time to time, it still shows the range of Rezet’s music.

‘Truth in Between’ is an album which is fun to listen to. This is mainly due to the uncompromising attitude of the quartet. Trends and hypes are not what drives Rezet. It is rather the passion for heavy sounds that fills these 13 songs with life.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


  1. Back For No Good
  2. Deceived by Paradise
  3. Populate Delete Repeat
  4. Renegade
  5. Half a Century (feat Sonia Anubis)
  6. Infinite End
  7. Truth in Between
  8. Jailpit
  9. I’m Not Gonna Stop
  10. The Plague
  11. (Un)Certain Crimes
  12. Never Satisfied
  13. The Last Suffer

Label: Metalville

Genre: (Thrash-) Metal)

Release Date EU: January 29th, 2021



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: