CD review THE DEAD DAISIES ‘Holy Ground’

There is something significant to report from The Dead Daisies. As you may have read already, there has been a change in the line-up of “The Daisies”. A few months ago, rock veteran Glenn Hughes joined The Dead Daisies. The singer/bassist nicknamed ‘The Voice of Rock’ is a next rock icon who has joined band which is quartet these days. Together with David Lowy, Dough Aldrich and Deen Castronovo, Hughes worked on eleven new songs which were bundled into an album called ‘Holy Ground’.

The Dead Daisies, that is over time a rock collective in which numerous musicians were involved. The amazing thing is, that the basic musical direction has remained the same throughout the years. Hard rock with classic rock cross references, that’s what The Dead Daisies stand for since their debut in 2013 and ‘Holy Ground’ doesn’t change that direction either. This tie it is Hughes and his gifted rock voice that gives this album a new twist.

This album combines timeless rock music with irresistible melodies and a propulsive groove, all things you can not resist. A song where all these factors come into play is ‘Unspoken’, but also any other track on ‘Holy Ground’ is a pleasure for the rock’n’roll soul.

‘Holy Ground’ is, in a way, a holy ground for rock’n’roll songs where once again irresistible musical fruits are waiting to be picked, this time on January 22nd.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)
  2. Like No Other (Bassline)
  3. Come Alive
  4. Bustle And Flow
  5. My Fate
  6. Chosen And Justified
  7. Saving Grace
  8. Unspoken
  9. 30 Days In The Hole
  10. Righteous Days
  11. Far Away

Label: The Dead Daisies Pty Ltd.

Genre: Hard Rock

Release Date EU: January 22nd, 2021



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: