CD review JACK SLAMER ‘Keep Your Love Loud’

Jack Slamer, that’s Cyrill Vollenweider, Hendrik Ruhwinkel, Florian Ganz, Marco Hostettler and Adrian Broeckli. These five guys from Switzerland started their journey through the landscapes of rock under the banner of Jack Slamer a few years ago and premiered in 2012.

The newest product from Jack Slamer is named ‘Keep Your Love Loud’ and is the third release from the Swiss hardrock enthusiasts. Although having their homebase in Switzerland, Led Zeppelin inspired rock music is much more important to the quintet than the sound of an Alphorn.

The band check in with ‘Brother’, a grooving and very rhythm-focussed track before the very cool ‘Favorite Enemy’ starts to spread an infectious rock vibe and it is some heavy melancholia that makes ‘Lost’ to a little pearl on the album.

Another positive aspect of the album is the powerful production. Tommy Vetterli gave the songs the extra punch, making the album to an entertaining longplayer. A tune that benefits of it is ‘Magic Woman’, not only because it’s one of the best songs on the album. The usage of the darbukah is what acts as an extra spice to the song that, with its catchiness, could help the band to widen their fanbase.

Jack Slamer check out with ‘Bouquet of Decibels’, another Zeppelin-like rocker that summarizes the album in good fashion. The quintet from Winterthur shows good craftsmanship on ‘Keep Your Love Loud’ and swings the hammer of rock very well. Jack Slamer delivers good wrought-iron work and if the next longplayer will also add a bit more smithery to the mix, good things will become even better.

Rating: 7 out of 10.


  1. Brother
  2. Favorite Enemy
  3. Sun Soul Healing
  4. Lost
  5. War of Words
  6. Magic Woman
  7. Memories
  8. Stumbled
  9. Ocean
  10. Bouquet of Decibels

Label: Nuclear Blast

Genre: Classic Rock

Release Date EU: November 27th, 2020



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal Video

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: