CD review STALLION ‘Slaves of Time’

Not only the car industry in Germany’s South provides a lot of horsepower to the world, Metal does the same and it’s bands like Stallion, being a constant supplier for good metallic sounds.

The guys from Weingarten began in 2013, premiered with ‘Rise and Ride’ and reveal with ‘Slaves to Time’ a third energy boost as we speak. This means that you as a reader of this review shouldn’t miss what comes from Swabia, at least when it’s about Metal.

After such a philosophical excursus, let’s focus on what ‘Slaves to Time’ adds to your life. The guys get out of the box in perfect fashion. Without hesitation and with the power of a wild horse the quintet delivers with ‘Waking the demon’ a first Heavy Metal smasher. And sure, not only the demon is awake after such a start.

‚No Mercy‘ means a shift of gears. Next to the hard pushing rhythm the uptempo track also lives by the vocals of Pauly, a real Metal siren reminding me partly of Rob Halford.  I think the high-pitch screams say it all. A solid Rock‘n‘Roll vibe is what you get with ‚All In‘ before Stallion moves on to furious Metal with ‚Brain Dead’, a sonic neck-breaker. 

That even tough metalheads have emotions is what the powerhouse clarifies for everybody with a ballad, an experiment that ends at a good place. ‚Die With Me‘ is the title of this soulful excursion and IF metallers express their feelings it certainly sounds like this tune. There is quite some feel embedded in this tune but with Pauly’s raspy vocals there’s enough roughness and edges included to not become a boring standard ballad. Stallion delivers nothing that‘s sugarcoated. This album features denim & leather music.

‚Merchants of Fear‘ takes down any of the earlier emotional outbursts right away with speed and tempo. Leads and solo parts are breath-taking with the following two songs being no recreation soundtrack either. 

The heavy pounding ‚Meltdown‘ is the song that gets ‚Salves of Time‘ across the finish-line. After 43 minutes of rock solid Heavy Metal you‘re neck muscles scream for some relaxation while your finger will press the ‚Start‘-button for a next sonic ride on this wild horse. This album makes me feel 30 years younger again 🙂

Rating: 9 out of 10.


  1. Waking The Demons
  2. No Mercy
  3. Time To Reload
  4. All In
  5. Brain Dead
  6. Die With Me
  7. Merchants Of Fear
  8. Dynamiter
  9. Kill The Beast
  10. Meltdown

Label: High Roller Records

Genre: Heavy Metal

Release Date EU: February 28th, 2020



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: