CD review GRAHAM BONNET BAND ‘Live in Tokyo 2017’

(*/10) A few months ago Alcatrazz released a live album entitled ‘Parole Denied – Tokyo 2017’, featuring an eleven songs comprising setlist. The same night, Graham Bonnet, singer of Alcatrazz, played a solo show too, being the first half of the entire concert and since the recording equipment was in place anyhow, what’s more logical than taping the Graham Bonnet Band set also. What other title than ‘Live in Tolyo 2017’ could shine on the front cover of the album?

The release comprises of 16 songs, including the entire concert plus an alternate lyric version of ‘The Crying Chair’. Bonnet has for sure a unique voice that makes him stand out from the rest. It’s this voice that enriched Rainbow songs, as well as he was part of Impellitteri and Michael Schenker Group. The beauty of this album is the well-build setlist, featuring great songs of the mentioned bands. ‘All Night Long’, ‘Assault Attack’, Stand in Line’ and ‘Lost in Hollywood’ are timeless rockers and real energizers.

‘Live in Tokyo 2017’ is a pretty cool live album of an iconic singer. Sound, songs and singer, these are the three pillars of this album, covering a show in front of a euphoric Tokyo crowd.



  1. Eyes Of The World
  2. California Air
  3. S.O.S.
  4. Night Games
  5. Stand In Line
  6. Into The Night
  7. Love’s No Friend
  8. Dancer
  9. Samurai
  10. Desert Song
  11. Rider
  12. Since You’ve Been Gone
  13. Assault Attack
  14. All Night Long
  15. Lost In Hollywood
  16. The Crying Chair (Alternate Lyric Version)

Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Hard Rock

Release Date EU: July 12th, 2019



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal Video

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: