CD review JORN ‘Live on Death Road’

(*/10) Jorn Lande celebrated his 50th birthday in 2018 and the singer released a 12 album box the same year also. Last but not least it was a show he played in 2018, which was another special 12 month ago. Jorn headlined the Frontiers Rock Festival in Milano in April 2018 and this live album contains the capturing of this concert.

‘Live on Death Road’ is a two CDs containing release that features next to the Jorn classics like ‘World Gone Mad’ and ‘Lonely are the Brave’ also cover versions of great Metal anthems. Ozzy Osbourne’s ‘Shot in the Dark’ was played and recorded as well as ‘The Mob Rule’, the Black Sabbath classic. Not a surprise that with ‘Rainbow in the Dark’ a Dio song can be enjoyed in a Lande live version and it’s ‘Master of Sorrow’ the reflects the Allen/Lande project.

‘Live on Death Road’ is the next live album that stands in line with some earlier ones that have been recorded during the Frontiers Rock Festival. The album includes a representative sample of Jorn’s musical achievements, music that’s entertaining and provides you with a good time.




  1. My Road
  2. Bring Heavy Rock To The Land
  3. Life On Death Road
  4. Blacksong
  5. World Gone Mad
  6. Stormcrow
  7. Sunset Station
  8. Ride Like The Wind
  9. Out To Every Nation


  1. Shot In The Dark
  2. Walking On Water
  3. Traveller
  4. Rock And Roll Angel
  5. The Mob Rules
  6. Rainbow In The Dark
  7. Lonely Are The Brave

Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Melodic Metal

Release Date EU: June 14th, 2019



Comments are closed.

Powered by

Up ↑