Review LEE AARON ‘Elevate’

Lee Aaron has been devoting herself to the harder sounds of rock music for a few years again, which is clearly apparent on her latest records, among others. In addition, the Canadian singer had a very successful performance at this year’s Indoor Summer Festival in Hamburg’s Markthalle, where she again underlined that she is a force to be reckoned with.

With ‘Elevate’ the singer from Ontario, Canada has a new record in the starting blocks and Lee Aaron continues her journey through the world of hard rock. Although it is no longer the metal-oriented sound of the early days and Aaron turns more to hard rock. However, this is without any downside, which is immediately evident in the thumping opener ‘Rock Bottom Revolution’. The song, with a sing-along chorus is made for live shows and at the same time a successful beginning of ‘Elevate’.

With a very good sense for fine melodies, the singer rocks through the album, which has with ‘Freak Show’, the bluesy ‘Still Alive’ and lively ‘Highway Rome’ quite listenable songs at the start.

‘Spitfire Woman’ is another highlight on the album. The track starts gloomy and is based on a powerful beat, the heartbeat of rock’n’roll. The basic pattern continues throughout the song before the title track has the privilege of closing off a pretty good rock record.

Lee Aaron confirms with ‘Elevate’ that she likes rock music and confirms it with really good songs. Not that you haven’t heard this kind of songs in a similar way before. However, it is the experience and the newly ignited passion that makes the former metal queen become a rock queen. Rock on.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. Rock Bottom Revolution
  2. Trouble Maker
  3. The Devil U Know
  4. Freak Show
  5. Heaven’s Where We Are
  6. Still Alive
  7. Highway Rome
  8. Red Dress
  9. Spitfire Woman
  10. Elevate

Label: Metalville

Genre: Hard Rock

Release Date EU: November 25th, 2022




AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: