UNDERTOW will launch ‘Bipolar’ in July

German underground heroes Undertow announced a new album. ‘Bipolar’ is the title of their ninth longplayer and features nine new songs. The quartet continues their journey without moving away from the foundation of their sound. Heavy riffs, a strong groove and frontman Joschi’s unique voice, that is what became the Undertow trademarks, and they are all present on ‘Bipolar’.

In addition, the band continues to add more influences on their music. What started with ‘In deepest Silence’ found a continuation on ‘Reap the Storm’ when Undertow initiated to become more versatile with their music. The new album takes things to a next level. The tracklist entertains with variation and layers that enrich the typical Undertow sound. And for the first time the band recorded an instrumental which sounds great.

Fans of thrash-, doom- and sludge metal should mark July 8th, 2022 in their agendas, the release date of ‘Bipolar’.


  1. When Tears Became Scars
  2. On Fire
  3. Life Kills
  4. Call of the Sin
  5. Shadows
  6. The Longest Breath
  7. Unstoppable
  8. Undertow (Instrumental)
  9. I Remain

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: